Sharing the goats!

Driving along a track yesterday near the village of Granaiola, one of the villages of Bagni di Lucca, I had to stop for goats – many, many goats. It gave me such pleasure to see them, along with the goatherder and his dogs. As I had my camera with me I snapped a few quick pictures to share. They had to be quick photos as these goats were on the move, though with a fair bit of stopping for a munch along the way!

About From a Tuscan Villa

Tuscan B&B, bed and breakfast accommodation and self catering villa rental in Bagni di Lucca, northern Tuscany, Italy
This entry was posted in Bagni di Lucca, Winter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sharing the goats!

  1. I also love the sight of goats and the feeling of country life! Well done! Hugs Rose

  2. Debra Kolkka says:

    It is great isn’t it!!!! I love this about our area. I often see chooks pecking away at the side of the road and hope they have a bit of road sense.

  3. Joanna Nobile says:

    Hi Caroline, Just fantastic, love the pictures. It must make you realise what an amazing lifestyle you have living in Bagni di Lucca. I mean, stuck in your car due to goats as oppose to a traffic jam of commuters like most people do awesome!, Jo

  4. Malou says:

    Oh, this is such a nice post! I love coming across with reminders of the pastoral way of life. I remember coming across a sheep herder with his flock of sheep in Spain and with a very sweet shepherd dog.

  5. Cindy says:

    I think i recognise the fence :))) Great pictures!

Leave a Reply

